Career Opportunities in Biotechnology
and Drug Development
Home
Summary
Author
Reviews
Testimonials
Lectures
Classes
Articles
Career Info
Job Resources
find a job
career resources
biotech news
career books
Contact
Job Resources: Find a Job

JOB-POSTING SITES:

Audrey's Network, www.audreysnetwork.com

Soji's List, www.sojislist.com

BioSpace, www.biospace.com

craigslist, www.craigslist.org

BayBiotechReview, www.baybiotechreview.com

Nature Jobs, www.naturejobs.com

Science Careers www.sciencecareers.org

Indeed, www.indeed.com

Venture Loop, www.ventureloop.com

Jobofmine, www.jobofmine.com

Pharmaceutical Jobs, pharmaceutical-jobs.net

NextPharmaJob, www.nextpharmajob.com

Careerjet, www.careerjet.com

IguanaBio, www.iguanabio.com

Doostang, www.doostang.com

Pharmiweb, www.pharmiweb.com

MedZilla, www.medzilla.com

Fierce Biotech, www.fiercebiotech.com

tinytechjobs, www.tinytechjobs.com

LinkedIn, www.linkedin.com

ScienceJobs.com, www.sciencejobs.com

PhDs.org, jobs.phds.org

EnCorps, www.encorpsteachers.org

AACC CLIN Lab Job Center, www.clinlabjobcenter.org

Thomson Centerwatch, www.centerwatch.com

The Healthcare Sales & Marketing Network, salesandmarketingnetwork.com

MEMS and Nanotechnology Clearinghouse, www.memsnet.org

Chemjobs.org, www.cen-chemjobs.org

Project Managers in Pharmaceuticals, www.projmgr.org

InPharm, www.inpharm.com

SOCIETIES:

The Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology, www.faseb.org

Drug Information Association, www.diahome.org

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists, www.aapspharmaceutica.com

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, www.fda.gov

American Association for Clinical Chemistry, aacc.jobcontrolcenter.com

Parenteral Drug Association, www.pda.org

Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society, www.raps.org

International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering, www.ispe.org

Regeneration Station, for regenerative medicine, www.regeneration-station.com

ACRP, American Clinical Research Professionals, www.acrpnet.org

JOIN THESE SCIENCE-SPECIFIC NETWORKING GROUPS:

Drop Out Club (D.O.C.), www.dropoutclub.org

The Grad Student Way, thegradstudentway.com/blog

PhD Careers Outside of Academia, www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=1844342

BAY AREA ORGANIZATIONS:

Association of Clinical Research Professionals (Bay Area Chapter), www.acrpnet.org

Association of Women in Science (Palo Alto chapter), www.pa-awis.org

Association of Women in Science (San Francisco chapter), www.sfawis.com

Association of Women in Science (East Bay chapter), www.ebawis.org

Bay Area Bioscience Center, www.baybio.org

Bay Area Clinical/Regulatory Roundtable, www.bacrr.org

Bay Area Drug Safety Association, www.badsa.info

BioDevice Group, www.bio2devicegroup.org

Bioscience Forum, www.biosf.org

Biotech Entrepreneur to Entrepreneur, www.bioe2e.org

Biotech Roundtable, www.biotechroundtable.org

Bio-X (Stanford), biox.stanford.edu

California Analytical Chemists Organization, www.caco-ca.org

Center for Integration of Research on Genetics and Ethics (Stanford), cirge.stanford.edu

Chinese-American BioPharmaceutical Society, www.cabsweb.org

Chinese Bioscience Association, www.cbasf.org

Enterprising Pharmaceutical Professionals from Indian Subcontinent, www.eppicglobal.org

Fountain Blue - Life Sciences forum, www.fountainblue.biz

French Bio Bay, frenchbiobay.googlepages.com

Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society - Northern California chapter, www.nocalhimss.org

International Biomed Society, www.biomedsociety.org

International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (SF Chapter), http://www.ispe.org

Life Sciences Society, www.lifesciencessociety.org

MedTech Frontiers, www.tripleringtech.com/medtech_frontiers.html

Project Managers in Pharmaceuticals, www.projmgr.org

San Jose Biocenter, www.sjbiocenter.com

San Francisco Women's Technology cluster, www.wtc-sf.org

Stanford Biodesign Community, biodesign.stanford.edu

University of California, San Francisco Center for BioEntrepreneurship, cbe.ucsf.edu/cbe



Price: $39.00

Order from CSHL

Order from Amazon

Paperback: 405 pages
Publisher: CSHL Press
ISBN: 978-087969725-9


National Postdoctoral Association members are eligible for a 10% discount

Copyright © 2014 Career Opportunities in Biotechnology and Drug Development. All rights reserved.